RSS Feed

Friday Finds: Travel Week


Friday Finds by Should Be Reading

What great books did you hear about/discover this past week?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Baghdad, With Love: A Marine, the War, and a Dog Named Lava

From Baghdad, With Love by Jay Kopelman

Awww…I mean just look at the cover!  And the synopsis makes it look even better.  How would I not add this to my TBR list after finding it?!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Boomerang: Travels in the New Third World

Boomerang: Travels in the New Third World by Michael Lewis

This is from the same author who wrote Moneyball.  This book looks both interesting and funny and I’m interested to see how it is.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pass the Butterworms: Remote Journeys Oddly Rendered

Pass the Butterworms: Remote Journeys Oddly Rendered by Tim Cahill

What’s better than a funny travelogue from an author who relates his interesting journeys?!  Nothing’s better for me!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here are my Friday Finds.  Now that NaNo is finally over (though I do miss it), I can actually indulge in my favorite thing which I have ignored for the past month: reading!  I’m extremely excited to get to these books on my TBR list!

 

Have a Great Weekend All! 

:)

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

2 responses »

  1. Oh my. That first cover is just *designed* to hook people. Cute little puppy face like that – who would have the power to resist?

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

