RSS Feed

Musing Monday: How Much Do You Read?


Musing Mondays by: Should Be Reading

Q:

How many books do you read in a week? Month? Year?


A:

I honestly do not keep track.  Lately, well before NaNo, I was reading about a book a week.  And now that NaNo is over, I am getting back into that habit and routine again.

I have to say that I don’t just read to go on to the next one, or to prove that I can read so many books in a month.  I may take forever to read a book either because A) it sucks and I just can’t get into it, but I have this OCD thing where I must finish every book I pick up, or B) I love the book so much that I don’t want it to end.

Then, there’s the instances when I read the book superman fast because A) I want to finish that sucker because it sucks so much, or B) I love the book so much that I can’t put it down.

It really does all depend on the book.  So I can’t really give you a definite answer to the question, but if I guesstimate, probably a book every week or every two weeks.  Also depends on how busy I am and what mood I am in.

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. Great answer. I salute you have this OCD you MUST finish the book. Even if it is sucked much. And me — book sucks, I put it aside and not looking at it anymore. :D Anyway, thanks for stopping by at mine!

    Reply
  2. Yes, reading faster could be for the reasons you list…and I had to laugh at your remark about finishing books that “suck” quickly. That’s happening to me right now with a book I’m reading (and have to review!).

    Here’s MY MUSING MONDAYS POST and
    MY WEBSITE

    Reply
  3. Hi! Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment on my blog! :)

    I sometimes find it hard to put down a book because I get really into it and can’t wait to finish it OR I want to finish it up right away. But there are times when I just can’t get into the book as well . :)

    I also have to agree that it depends on how much time you can spare for reading. :)

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

