RSS Feed

Thursday Question #1


Q: 

If you could meet any person, living or dead, who would you want to meet and why?

A:

I would start with the dead ones and I would hands down, meet Nellie Bly, one of the first American women journalists and Diane Fossey, the “Jane Goodall” of the Mountain Gorillas.

I would meet Nellie Bly so I could talk with her about writing, her trip around the world and her undercover stay in the insane asylum.  I would meet Diane Fossey so I could know more about her life in Rawanda, her gorilla friends like Digit, Macho, Uncle Bert…etc and learn what really happened with all her problems with the government and all the setbacks she faced.

Living people, I would definitely meet Jane Goodall.  I would praise her for her work and talk with her about her life with the chimpanzees.

These three women inspire me and it would be an honor to have met/meet them.

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section!*

Comments Welcome!

