RSS Feed

Booking Through Thursday: Loud


btt button

Q:

What do you think of  reading aloud/being read to?  Does it bring back memories of childhood?

A:

Being read to does bring back memories of childhood.  My step-dad bought the Harry Potter books for my sister and I and every night, we would gather in the living room and him and my mom would take turns reading to us.  When we go older, my sister and I would be the ones reading while my mom and step-dad listened.

I don’t mind being read to, sometimes it’s nice, and I only like to read aloud when I’m reading to someone else.  My brain doesn’t process all the words when I read aloud just to myself.

Q:

Does this affect the way you feel about audio books?

A:

Honestly, I don’t think I have ever listened to an audio book.  I like being able to hold the actual book in my hands and read to myself.  I think I’d get distracted if I just listened to a book.

Q:

Do you now have times when you read aloud or are read to?

A:

I don’t read aloud to myself and I don’t have anyone read to me.  I’m sure I’ll be reading to my children and I’m sure I’ll have them read to me.  But for now, I read silently to myself!  🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

6 responses »

  1. Hi!
    I feel the same, listening to a book on audio is very distracting. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought

    Reply
  2. I dont like audio books, the imagination is just not there. I rather read.. and read quietly.

    Reply
  3. Harry Potter was the commonly read book at my house. It always reminds me of it when I or someone else reads out loud!
    I also agree about audio books!

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

