RSS Feed

Booking Through Thursday: Odd


btt button

Q:

What’s the oddest book you’ve ever read?  Did you like it?  Hate it?  Did it make you think?

A:

I don’t think I’ve read a book that was so “odd” that I classified it as such.  However, whoever has read Life of Pi by Yann Martel, can hands down agree that it was an extremely “odd” story – a boy being trapped on a tiny boat with a Bengal tiger; a carnivorous island – but that’s what made it so exceptional.

It really is one of my favorite novels and I’m not the biggest fan of fiction – I’m more a non-fiction reader and maybe that’s why I liked Life of Pi so much, because it was written as if it was non-fiction.

The book is truly a unique read and it really did make me think.  I remember being in thought for days after reading that book and every other time I have read it, I always spend days thinking about the book in general and really life in general.

I highly recommend reading this “odd” book!

Life of Pi cover.png


About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. Haven’t read this one. Love the cover!

    Reply
  2. I’ve never read Life of Pi, although I think that I might have the book somewhere, like so many other books bought but yet unread. I couldn’t think of any books that I’ve read that were ‘Odd’. Or maybe the issue is that I couldn’t decide what was the “oddest”. Now, books that I think are bad: that’s a topic I could write on endlessly, and probably not in the kindest way, so I should probably stay away from that!

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I hope you will visit/comment often. I look forward to reading more on your site.

    Reply
    • Hi Anne,

      It took me a long time to think of an “odd” book too and “Life of Pi” isn’t necessarily “odd” it’s just an “odd” story! I highly recommend you read it!

      Thanks for looking and commenting! 🙂

      Reply

Comments Welcome!

