RSS Feed

Booking Through Thursday: Sequel


btt button

Q:

If you could get a sequel for any book, what would it be?

A:

Well, my favorite book of all time is The Perks of Being a Wallflower.  I have always loved that book and it’s one that I can read over and over.  However, would I like a sequel?

I think the book is perfect just how it is and any story that can captivate you and leave you satisfied with one book is always the best.  Yes, I would like to continue to dive into the world of my favorite books but what if it’s ruined with a sequel?!

I don’t mind sequels like Harry Potter or The Hunger Games.  These NEED sequels.  But books that are perfectly fine on their own are always my first choices!


About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

5 responses »

  1. I think I’d be more interested in prequels than sequels in many cases, lol.

    Here’s my BTT – House Millar series

    Aine

    Reply
  2. I really enjoy stand alones but I would love for there to be a sequel to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I would love to see what happens with everyone and fan fiction just doesn’t do it for me.

    My BTT: http://rachelreader.blogspot.com/2011/10/booking-through-thursday-2.html

    Reply
  3. If it is a good book, I think it is difficult to follow with a good sequel. I like a good stand alone book, much better than sequels.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

