RSS Feed

Daily Question


Q:

What are three (3) things in your life right now that make you smile?

A:

1) My situation.  I love the fact that I’m living in Spain and about to start school here in Madrid.  I’m very lucky to be able to be where I am right now and that makes me smile.  🙂

2) My boyfriend.  He’s funny and cute and sweet and every time I see him, I smile.  🙂

3) My current habit of reading.  I’ve always been an avid reader but for about a year, I stopped reading.  I started reading religiously again during the summer and now it’s a book every week.  I love being able to go to the different worlds that books offer and that, right there, makes me smile.  🙂

🙂

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!*

2 responses »

  1. I have just moved to spain for university and that makes me smile too… it must have something to do with the importance of change and variety in ones life… the culture, the people, learning a new language, beautiful places and the food!!! I love the saying “today is the tomorrow you worried about yesturday” because here in spain they seem to take each day as it comes, they fiesta like crazy and love a good party. – I adore your blog by the way, its fab!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much!

      Oh, gosh is it true they like to party! They celebrate everything and they take days off like it’s going out of style! Haha. But yes, I love that about this country!

      Where in Spain are you studying? Have you been to Madrid?

      Thank you so much for your comment! 🙂

      Reply

Comments Welcome!

