RSS Feed

Oh, Those Witty Authors


I’ve been exploring the book “section” of the Huffington Post (online version) lately, and today I read a cute feature of  “15 Most Hillarious Author Quotes”.

Here are some of my favorites:

“Next time I tell you someone from Texas should not be president of the United States, please pay attention.” ~ Molly Ivins.

“Don’t bother discussing sex with small children. They rarely have anything to add.” ~ Fran Lebowitz.

“I’ve known what it is to be hungry, but I always went right to a restaurant.” ~ Ring Lardner.

“I would never want to be a member of a group whose symbol was a guy nailed to two pieces of wood.” ~ George Carlin.

“I don’t want to achieve immortality through my work. I want to achieve it through not dying.” ~ Woody Allen.

“If you grown enough to talk back, you grown enough to get fucked up.” ~ Bernie Mac.

“Suppose you were an idiot. And suppose you were a member of Congress. But I repeat myself.” ~ Mark Twain.

Check out all of the 15 funny quotes by visiting the link above!

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

One response »

  1. these are so funny :)-

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

