RSS Feed

Daily Question


Q:

What’s something that happened to you that made you stronger?

A:

I think leaving all my family, friends, my home State – which I have lived my entire life – and my home country, and moving to Spain – where I currently reside – to live with my boyfriend, whom I had met only a few months earlier, is one thing that has made me stronger.

From the move, I learned independence, I experienced things I would’ve never been able to if I had stayed in the States, and I’m an all around better person, more open-minded.  

Personally, I think everyone needs to travel – if not live – in another country, another place that’s out of their comfort zone.  Experiencing another culture and being immersed with people that aren’t “usual” to you is an amazing experience and one that definitely makes you stronger.

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!*

Comments Welcome!

