RSS Feed

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?


It’s Monday!  What Are You Reading?  by  Book Journey

 

I told myself I wouldn’t read days before or during NaNo.  I wanted to concentrate completely on my writing, and not get distracted with another story.

However, sure enough, I picked up a book and started reading, which means I now have to finish it.  I guess it’s better to read during “break time” than to watch TV, plus, it’s a superb book!

So I am proud to say that currently, even though NaNo starts tonight at midnight, I am reading Say You’re One of Them by Uwem Akpan.

Akpan's Say You're One of Them (Say You're One of Them (Oprah's Book Club) by Uwem Akpan (Paperback - Sept. 18, 2009))

I will be reviewing this book but may not have the review up until after NaNo.  We’ll see.

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. Takes guts to do Nanowrimo, you rock it!

    I finally finished Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and am trying to get a review done. But then I got distracted by Catherynne Valente’s The Folded World.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

