RSS Feed

Daily Question


Q:

Why did you leave your last job?

A:

My last job was teaching English as a foreign language here in Madrid, Spain, and I stopped teaching because I realized that A) I sucked, and B) I just did not like teaching.  

I never wanted to be a teacher, but had to do it so I could have money to live here in Spain.  I worked in both private classes and group classes, and while I liked the private – going to my student’s home or them coming to mine – much better than when I was teaching in the school, it just really wasn’t for me.

Not only did lesson planning take up a lot of time, and some nights I would be awake until 2 in the morning trying to figure out what my next class lesson would be, but I would also dread going to work the next day.

Anyway, so you don’t have to hear me complain anymore, I did NOT like teaching and that’s why I “left” my last job.

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!*

Comments Welcome!

