RSS Feed

Booking Through Thursday: Harder


Booking Through Thursday by Booking Through Thursday

btt button

Q:

All other things being equal, would you rather read a book that’s hard/challenging/rewarding or light/enjoyable/easy?


A:

Honestly, I don’t choose a book because it’s challenging or an easy read.  I choose a book because I’m either into the subject matter or because the cover is pretty.  🙂

The only difficult books I have read were ones I was forced to read in school.  Why would I want to suffer through a book just because it’s challenging?  And besides, every book I read is rewarding in some way.

While I don’t consciously choose a hard book, sometimes I do choose an easy book either because A) I don’t have a lot of time to read, like if I’m on the metro or train and/or B) because my brain hurts but I’m bored and want something to do.  During those times, then I grab a small, enjoyable, easy to read book.


About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. Huh, I’ve never actually chosen one book over another based on cover… I love pretty covers, don’t get me wrong, but some of my fav books have decidedly non-pretty covers, lol.

    Here’s my Booking Through Thursday ~ House Millar series

    Aine

    Reply
  2. The cover sometimes makes you want to read the book, I like easy and enjoyable most of the time.

    http://tributebooksmama.blogspot.com/2011/11/booking-through-thursday.html

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

