RSS Feed

I Feel Successful


At this rate, the NaNoWriMo site says, I shall finish on November 21!

I have written 6,866 words so far, averaging 2,288 words per day.

Not bad, not bad at all.

While I’m doing well, you will never believe how many words some people on my Facebook NaNo support group: NoNoWriMe 2011, have punched out in the three days we have been NaNoing.

One girl has wrote 12 thousand and some!

Another, 15 thousand and some!!

And the word leader of our group reached his 20K word goal today!!!

Do I wish I had written that many words already?  Yes.

Am I jealous?  A little.

Do I want to beat them?  No.

We are all in this together and I am just proud with my 6,866 words!

🙂

How is everyone else doing?


About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

2 responses »

  1. Keep on going, fellow Wrimo. I feel like I am half killing myself – have just hit 10,000 and three chapters and a prologue are done. Character is starting to develop well and I haven’t deviated from my plot (Yet!)…

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

