RSS Feed

Musing Monday: Books That Teach


Musing Mondays by: Should Be Reading

Q:

Other than for school, do you read books to learn how to do something? What was/were the topic(s)?

A:

I read a lot of non-fiction, so yes, I have read books that “teach” you topics.

For example, I have read books on writing, photography, animals…things like that.  If it’s about a subject that grabs my attention or something I enjoy, then I don’t mind reading a book about it and learning about that particular subject.

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. I like ot occasionally pick up a book and learn something too. 🙂
    Here’s my Musing Mondays post. 🙂

    Reply
  2. if the book has a lot of pictures on the topic i don’t mind learning about it…or at least i like looking at the pictures and pretending i’m learning something 🙂

    Trish ::: My Musing Monday

    Reply
  3. Hello! Thanks for visiting my blog!

    I don’t read enough non-fiction. Need to remedy that.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

