RSS Feed

W… W… W… Wednesday: What, What and What


WWW Wednesdays by: Should Be Reading


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Q:

What are you currently reading?

A:

I’m still currently reading Say You’re One of Them by Uwem Akpan. It really is a good book and I will be posting a review after NaNo.

Say You're One of Them

__________________________________

Q: 

What did you recently finish reading?

A:

I have not been able to finish any books lately.  I’ve been reading Say You’re One of Them for a while now.  NaNo takes its toll on you as a reader.

______________________________

Q: 

What do you think you’ll read next?

A:

I have no idea what I’ll be reading next.  Probably the draft of my NaNo novel after I finish it.  I do miss reading but right now, writing is taking up my time.  Which I do not mind at all.

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. I admire all of you participating in NaNo. I’ve considered this challenge…maybe next year. Good luck!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
    • Thank you! This has been my first yeah and I can tell you, it’s a lot more work than I thought. However, it is truly rewarding and there’s something about looking at your word count at the end of the day and feeling a true satisfaction. I just can’t wait until I reach the 50K goal!

      I highly suggest you participate in NaNo next year!

      Thanks for your comment! 🙂

      Reply
      • I’ll do my best to try it next year. How much did you plan for this event? Or are you just sitting down and writing?

      • I did some plot outlining and planned my characters pretty well before November began. However, it does seem that things are going off track from my outline, and new and different ideas are popping in my head and begging to be added to the story. Which is really fine with me because I honestly don’t think my original plot had that much structure and twists to it. So for next year, I recommend and I am going to have a concrete idea and characters but not plan out my entire plot and just write what comes.

        I hope you’ll be able to do it next year, also! 🙂

Comments Welcome!

