RSS Feed

Daily Question


Q:

What was the last thing you read that you truly connected with?

A:

The last thing I read was my desktop background.  It’s a quote from Jack London that reads: “You can’t wait for inspiration, you have to go after it with a club.”

It’s my desktop background for a reason.  I love it because it reminds me on the days when I don’t feel like writing, that I am not alone.  Everyone has their off days and on those days, you just have to do it no matter what.

This quote has really helped me during NaNo.  A lot of times I simply don’t feel like writing.  But after looking at what Jack London said, I sit down and literally just write whatever comes to my mind, and eventually, inspiration joins those words.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is something you read that you truly connected with?

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!*

Comments Welcome!

