RSS Feed

Friday Finds: Memoir Week


Friday Finds by Should Be Reading

What great books did you hear about/discover this past week?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling

I love “The Office” (however, much better when Steve Carrel was on it) and I know that Mindy Kaling writes some of the scripts for the funny show, so why not read one of her books?  Goodreads recommended this book to me because I like non-fiction humor so it is definitely on my TBR list and I am excited to read it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here Comes Trouble

Here Comes Trouble by Michael Moore

I don’t care what anyone says, I love Michael Moore.  I can only wonder what kind of shenanigans he got into as a kid so this book is definitely one for me to read!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Owen & Mzee: The True Story Of A Remarkable Friendship

Owen & Mzee: The True Story of a Remarkable Friendship by Isabella Hatkoff

I actually had heard about this story a long time ago but never knew that it was a book.  This is definitely one I will be reading due to the fact that A) it’s about animals – a hippo and a tortoise to be exact, and B) it’s a story about a true friendship.  Nothing is better than that!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

These are the three books I have found this week.  Since I am not reading during NaNo, my TBR has greatly expanded.  These will end up on the bottom of my reading list (each book gets its turn) and I really look forward to diving into the world of Mindy Kaling, Michael Moore and Owen & Mzee! 

Have a Great Weekend All! 

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

3 responses »

  1. I might have to look out for the Mindy Kaling one. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my Friday Finds post. 🙂

    Reply
  2. How’s Nano going for you? Mine has been equal parts failure and success, which I will probably blog about in December.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

