RSS Feed

Teaser Tuesday: NaNoWriMo Novel Teaser


Teaser Tuesdays by: Should Be Reading

Flip to a random page anywhere in your current read and copy down two (2) “teaser” sentences.  Share the title and author and then post your teasers in the comment section of this week’s Teaser Tuesdays at Should Be Reading!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

NaNo has me trapped.  I am unable to read or even watch a TV show without constantly thinking of my story.  It’s like a curse, but a curse I love having.

For today’s Teaser Tuesday, I am going to give you another little teaser from my NaNoWriMo novel I am writing.  Make sure you tell me what you think!

Title:

Untitled at the moment

Author:

Me, Kalie Lyn 🙂

Teaser:

Lola watched as the two other officers picked up Mr. Craine’s body, one holding the neighbor’s limp hands, the other holding his limp legs, and carried him down the steps.  By the end of the stairs they seemed to be struggling with the weight of the dead man’s body, and accidentally, or maybe purposely, his head hit the side of the ambulance door before they threw him in, his leg getting in the way of the door closing.  



About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

14 responses »

  1. You’re a great writer! Fabulous job 🙂 Definitely makes me want to read your book!

    Keep up the good work!

    ~Keely~

    Reply
  2. Thanks for visiting and checking out my teaser. Your teaser totally made me giggle. I admire all NaNo participants I wish I had the talent to even try, sadly I don’t but at least I get to enjoy the efforts of others 🙂

    Reply
  3. Your story sounds very interesting. Good luck finishing it.

    Reply
  4. Good luck with NaNo (I did it last year), and I love your excerpt. Keep bringing them on!

    Here’s MY TT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

    Reply
  5. very good teaser, you have mystery and my curiosity is piqued. Thanks for stopping by my TT today, Book Savvy Babe

    Reply
  6. A good teaser … best wishes with completing it! Thanx for visiting my teaser …

    Reply
  7. I wish you success with your book! I like your teaser!

    Thanks for stopping by earlier.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

