RSS Feed

Booking Through Thursday: Category


Booking Through Thursday by Booking Through Thursday

btt button

Q:

Of the books you own, what’s the biggest category/genre?  Is this also the category that you actually read the most?


A:

I’m a huge non-fiction fan, so the biggest genre of books in my book shelf is non-fiction.

My books range from memoirs, autobiographies, biographies, real life animal stories, travel literature, a few “how to” books, and a couple manuals on picture taking and cameras.  

If you look through my shelf, you will find barely any fiction, though there is some.  Harry Potter takes up most of the fiction section, along with Stephen King.  Otherwise, my book shelf takes the place of the non-fiction part of a library.

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

9 responses »

  1. Interesting! You’re probably the first non-fiction fan I met, haha 🙂 Harry Potter is great, I have the whole series as well.

    Here’s my Booking Through Thursday post for this week.

    Vicky @ Books, Biscuits & Tea

    Reply
  2. I do love memoirs, in addition to women’s literature and mysteries. Some of the older books are more literary fiction.

    Here’s MY THURSDAY MEMES POST and
    MY WEBSITE

    Reply
  3. I have crime fiction everywhere!!

    Here is my BTT: category post!

    Reply
  4. I do personally have quite a bit of non-fiction, but for some reason I don’t get around to it much.

    Here is my answer.

    Reply
  5. I also love nonfiction. I have a lot of history and biographies on my shelves. I studied history in college and I still love learning.

    Reply
  6. Hello! Thanks for the visit to my blog!

    Great answer. I don’t read enough non-fiction but am hoping to read at least one before the year ends.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

