RSS Feed

Daily Question


Q:

What are three positive things that have happened to you this year?

A:

Actually, I, and those who know what my year has been like, have called this year “the year from hell” for me.  It seemed like everything that could go wrong, did.  

First, I’ve had numerous health problems over this past year.  I’ve had to have a few biopsies and go to the hospital.  Was not fun.  

Second, I was detained and deported from Spain and could not go back there for a while.  My boyfriend came to MI to be with me but I had to stay in MI by myself for a lot of the time, without him.  

Third, I was supposed to get my visa by July/August and start school in September.  Ha!  My FBI background check was a pain in the ass, and because of “high security risks”, I had to wait an entire month just to get that!  I finally received my visa in late September, went to Spain in October, and can’t start school until January.

But enough complaining; the question asks for positive things and I literally just listed off 3 negatives.

Positive #1:  I actually did obtain my visa to study in Spain.  Yes, while it took almost half a year, I did receive it and now I will be able to start school!  🙂

Positive #2:  I’m participating in NaNoWriMo and am actually doing well.  I’m having a lot of fun and I may finally finish that novel I’ve been talking about writing for years!  🙂

And, Positive #3:  While it hasn’t happened yet, I’m very excited for Christmas and New Years.  My mom, step-dad, and sister are all coming from the States to visit me, and I just can’t wait to see them!  It will also be my first Christmas away from home in Michigan, without all the snow, the Christmas tree, the family dinner…etc.  But this year is something different and new, and should be very exciting!  🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What are three (3) positive things that have happened to you this year?

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!*

2 responses »

  1. My three positive things that happened this year:

    1. I got to spend most of the summer with my daughters Kalie and Kristin, and Kalie’s boyfriend Sergio. I love having them back home!

    2. My health is good.

    3. I’m looking forward to going to Spain for Christmas and New Years to be with the most important people in my life!

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

