RSS Feed

FIN


Ahem.  I’m am pleased to announce that you are looking at another National Novel Writing Month winner!

*pops open a bottle of champagne*

I have officially completed the 50,000 word goal, and it only took me 28 days!

While I am excited beyond no end, especially since it was my first year competing and I won (YAY!), I am still not done with my novel.  Correction: I am way, WAY NOT done with my novel.

Let’s see.  I have exactly 50,000 words and have just started chapter 6.  There are to be 12 chapters, so…I have…6 more chapters to go and probably another 50K words to write.  There is still a long writing road ahead of me to finish this damn thing!

But that’s OK.  That’s OK because I chose a story that is interesting to me and one that I want to keep on writing.  I will not give up, and definitely not let myself lose motivation.  Just because NaNo is over, does not mean my inspiration and writing schedule is over.  No, no, no.  I can do this, and I will finish it!

However, for the rest of the night (it’s 9pm here in Spain) I shall be celebrating!

CHYEAH BOI!

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

7 responses »

  1. Congrats!! That is so exciting! Plus, you’ve been recently freshly pressed haha. You are on a roll! Will you be self published? I’ve recently published a book with some friends. Definitely an exciting journey. Interesting trying to figure out how to really promote it. Neat blog you have.

    Reply
    • Thank You! And once I finish the entire novel, and get all the editing done, then yeah, maybe I’ll self publish. Or, maybe I’ll just make some copies for my friends and family and leave it at that. I don’t know yet!

      And I am interested in self publishing, and you said you and your friends did it? How does the process work???

      Thanks so much for your comment! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Teaser Tuesday: The Last NaNoWriMo Teaser | Palm Trees & Bare Feet

  3. Woo hoo! Well done Kalie! Welcome to the club!

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

