RSS Feed

Musing Monday: Books for the Holidays


Musing Mondays by: Should Be Reading

Q:

Will you be buying books for the holidays, this year? If so, for whom, and why?


A:

I’ll probably be buying books for myself this holiday!

Usually, I try and at least buy my mom or sister a book for Christmas, but since my sister started college, she has had no time to read for fun and her TBR list is already filled, and my mom has quite a big TBR list as well.  And besides, they are coming for Spain this Christmas so I don’t think they will want/appreciate the extra weight in their suit cases.

Then again, I have quite a large TBR list also so maybe I won’t be buying any books during the holidays this year!

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

3 responses »

  1. Great question and even better answer! It’s tough buying books for people sometimes, the only person I have figured out so far is my daughter. But she is two, so that’s an easy one I guess. 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2011/11/musing-mondays-and-getting-back-into.html

    Reply
  2. Sounds like your Mum and sisters TBR piles are as big as mine lol my Musing Monday New follower x

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

