RSS Feed

Teaser Tuesday: The Last NaNoWriMo Teaser


Teaser Tuesdays by: Should Be Reading

Flip to a random page anywhere in your current read and copy down two (2) “teaser” sentences.  Share the title and author and then post your teasers in the comment section of this week’s Teaser Tuesdays at Should Be Reading!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This will be the last NaNo teaser from me!

I have officially finished NaNo, though I am still writing to get my story done, and I will be happy to dive back into reading real books!

But for today’s Teaser Tuesday, I am going to give you another, and the last, teaser from my NaNoWriMo novel.  Make sure you tell me what you think!

Title:

Sonrisa

Author:

Me, Kalie Lyn 🙂

Teaser:

Only the sound of one gunshot in the night forced their hands apart, the loud boom causing all three teenagers to jump up in shock.  After the fear had passed, after all three had settled back into the comfort of the couch, did Karim and Lola lock hands again, this time their fingers knowing where to connect with one another’s.




About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

12 responses »

  1. Love it! Thanks for sharing…..

    Here’s MY TT POST and
    MY WEBSITE

    Reply
  2. That’s a nice teaser! I especially like the part where they joined their hands together… I like how you wrote it.. “…this time their fingers knowing where to connect with one another’s.”

    Good luck and more power to you!

    April @ Books4Juliet

    Reply
  3. Great teaser! I haven’t read this one yet, but I am definitely checking it out now – thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Here’s mine:

    http://amylunderman.blogspot.com/2011/11/teaser-tuesdays-almost-final-curtain-by.html

    Reply
  4. Aww! Love this. Also great feeling with NaNo almost being over… 😉 I didn’t do it this year, not enough time. Hope you had a great time!

    Reply
  5. Great tease and very sweet… “to connect with one another’s.” awwww

    Here’s my Teaser Tuesdays ~ House Millar series

    Áine

    Reply
  6. This is a great teaser! Very sweet! Great job on getting the right feeling across to the reader.

    Thanks for hopping by my blog 🙂

    April @ My Shelf Confessions

    Reply
  7. That was very good, definitely has the true meaning of “teaser” too since I can’t buy this to read the rest 🙂

    Tiffany
    My Teaser

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

