RSS Feed

An Update From the Bed


 

Well, I have been sick for the past 4 days.  It’s the flu to be precise, and it sucks.

When I am sick, I turn into an unmanageable, sobbing little child. I feel quite bad that I am a ruthless patient to The Boyfriend, my doctor. (Source: Google Images)

I have had no strength to do anything, especially blog, and I feel so lost and behind in the blogging world.  First off, I apologize for not being able to update regularly.  I promise, once I am 100% better, all the normal, daily posts and memes I usually do will be back on schedule.  So forgive me for being absent without warning.

I also need to catch up on all my favorite blogs I follow.  I can tell you that I am craving some of the humor, advice, interesting facts, and plain randomness which I usually read on a daily basis.  So without all your wonderful blogs, I actually feel quite lost.

Hope everyone else’s week and health are good.  I do not wish what I have on even my worst enemy, and I am happy that I am finally getting better.  

So, I will be back to regular posting maybe by tomorrow.  In the meantime, I wish you all a wonderful day! 

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

11 responses »

  1. I PRAY that you will be healed in Jesus name, I am fortunate and blessed that I rarely get sick I believe it was all those years as a child I spent sick that I am a okay now! Feel better and stop blogging take care of yourself.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Nadie! I hate being sick and really appreciate your well wishes! Hopefully your rarely-sick streak continues and you do not get sick during winter. A lot of people are coming down with the flu so keep them in your prayers also!

      Thanks so much, again! You are so kind! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Oh no! Poor you Kalie! I hope you feel better! *virtual hug*

    Reply
  3. hope you feel better soon, being sick is no fun!

    Reply
  4. Sorry to hear about your sickness! Hope you feel better soon. I have been sick too with a nasty cough and mild fever but had to go to work regardless. 😦

    Reply
  5. Haha! I know, I always have difficulty with whether or not I should “like” certain posts!

    Thank you so much, Harper! I really appreciate your well wishes! 🙂

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

