RSS Feed

Daily Question: Uniquely You


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

I own a lot of unique things which I got from my travels.
I have a coconut I took from the Bahamas.  I carried that thing back in my luggage and it’s been a “centerpiece” in my room.  It’s all dried up now but I still love it.
I have a Djellaba I bought in Morocco.  It’s royal blue with a gold head piece.  It’s absolutely beautiful.
And one of my favorites is a sign my grandfather made which he had on his sail boat when he and my grandmother sailed around the world.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is something unique you own?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. I will have to say it’s a dream catcher that my sister made for me out of leaves and twigs:) or a crazy ugly doll inspired doll that we (my sister and I) made together!

    Reply
    • Those both sound very unique! I just love dream catchers! Do you still have both the doll and the dream catcher?

      Thanks for sharing! 🙂

      Reply
      • Yes! These two things are so precious to me (since they were made by my sister) that I pack them with me whenever I travel! I guess they are comforting and I am a sucker for nostalgic stuff!
        I really like the Djellaba that you have! Is that you in the picture?

      • Awww…that’s very sweet! I’m very nostalgic also!

        And yep, that’s me in the picture when I went to Morocco. Thank you, it was very cool but pretty expensive! Haha. 🙂

Comments Welcome!

