RSS Feed

Here Kitty, Kitty!


For many, pets are the children of the household.  Some people would rather spend the time and money on a puppy, which will show love and loyalty no matter what, than spend money on a baby, which will grow into a resenting and disrespectful teenager.

Yes, animals are very important in our human lives, which makes it even less surprising that there is a list of the Top Cat Names of 2011.

The list starts with Sammy at number 25.

Midnight, Simba, Princess, Buddy, Baby and Kitten are names sprinkled in the middle of the list.

And it ends, at number 1, with no other than…Kitty.

Now don’t get me wrong, my family and I have named our cats some odd names also.

We have had a ‘Trixie’, a ‘Kitty-Cat’, a ‘Jack the House Cat’, a ‘Tigger-Tiger’, and currently have a brother and sister duo named: ‘Jack’ and ‘Jill’ and a naughty little boy named: ‘Ocean’.

And don’t even get me started on our dog’s names!

Check out the full list of the Top Cat Names of 2011 by clicking on the link above.

What about you?  What were some crazy names you called your cats or other pets?

Let us know in the comment section below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

*Note:  Click on the link for the full article and more information.  The picture was taken from the source.  The words, thoughts, and opinions are my own: © Kalie Lyn, 2011.

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

6 responses »

  1. my dog is called sammy, so i cant imagine that one for a cat!

    But i do know someone with a cat called . . . Cat. very imaginative name for the poor little kitty!

    Reply
  2. I like kittens but I am not really fond of cats! I did have a cat as a kid but she ate my talking parrot and I have not been very fond of cats since that day!

    I am a hamster or a rabbit person really. I think I actually did a post about that some time back… Let me see… aha! here it is! http://riatarded.wordpress.com/2011/11/15/are-you-a-cat-person-no-ah-a-dog-person-then/

    Not all teenagers are resenting and disrespectful, are they?;p
    I called my hamster Mr Snow puff (because he was white! not very creative I know haha)

    Reply
    • Oh gosh, if my cat ate my parrot, I wouldn’t be a fan either! I love cats but I’m still more of a dog fan myself.

      And I’ve never had a hamster or rabbit. I love the name Mr. Snow Puff! That’s cute!

      And no, not all teenagers are resenting and disrespectful. 😛

      Thanks for sharing! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Hello! I wanted to let you know I’ve given you the Reader Appreciation award.

    http://50yearproject.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/the-reader-appreciation-award/

    Thanks for all of your comments

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

