RSS Feed

Friday Finds: A Mixture of Non-Fiction


Friday Finds by Should Be Reading

What great books did you hear about/discover this past week?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Lost City of Z: A Tale of Deadly Obsession in the Amazon

The Lost City of Z by David Grann

Now, I know this book is a few years old.  I remember seeing it at Borders when it first came out and everyone was reading it.  I read the synopsis and wasn’t interested so I never picked it up again.  Then, this week, I stumbled upon it again and gave the synopsis a read.  It sparked my fancy this time and somehow it has ended up on my TBR list!  Has anyone else read this, and if so what did you think?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly by Jean-Dominique Bauby

Ever seen this movie?  If no, you MUST!  The movie is one of my favorites and when this book was recommended to me on Goodreads, I yelled out, “Duh!” and instantly added it to my TBR list!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Honeymoon with My Brother: A Memoir

Honeymoon with My Brother: A Memoir by Franz Wisner

I love memoirs and haven’t read one in a while.  This particular memoir looks both touching and funny so I’m excited that I found it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

These are the three books I have found this week.  Have you read any of these?  

Have a Great Weekend All! 

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

3 responses »

  1. The Lost City of Z is a fantastic read. Great idea of gift for a guy I would think. Non-fiction that reads like adventure and fiction. here is my review: http://wordsandpeace.com/2011/01/18/the-lost-city-of-z/

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

