RSS Feed

Daily Question: Perk Up


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

When I’m sad:
I either like being alone or with the few people who are able to make everything better.

I go for long drives with no destination in mind, the radio blaring and the window rolled down.  

I dance my sadness away and just act silly and stupid.

 I watch a funny movie and try to forget my worries.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What do you typically do when you’re sad?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

5 responses »

  1. I remind myself that my reality is what I create it to be, and if I wish for something different I need to first imagine something different.

    Reply
  2. I get completely lost! I just go out the door and start walking, no destination, no particular direction. Or I’ll get on a bus, go across town, get off and then start walking. This activity reminds me that there is a world of endless possibility out there, I never know what’s around the next corner…and also I rarely return until I’m physically spent. It’s mental, physical and emotional exercise, and it works every time!

    Reply
  3. I eat chocolates or ice cream when I am sad.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

