RSS Feed

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year!


Happy Wednesday Readers!  Can you believe that Christmas is this Sunday?!

This will be the first Christmas in my entire life where I will not be home for the holidays.  There will be no snow, none of my family’s holiday traditions, and no presents underneath my Christmas tree.

Instead of being home for Christmas in Michigan, I will be spending my first Christmas here in Madrid, Spain.  Instead of snow, we have rain.  Instead of Santa Claus, we have the Three Kings.  And instead of opening presents on the 25th, we open presents on the 6th of January.

Yes, it will be an extremely different Christmas, however new Christmas traditions form with age and change.  And besides, the best and most important part of the holidays is being with family and loved ones.

Which is why, even though I will not be home, it will still feel like the “most wonderful time of the year” because my family – my sister, mother and step-dad – are here in Spain celebrating the holidays with me!

(from left to right) My sister, my boyfriend, and myself in Madrid.

I have not seen them since October, and after they leave on the 6th of January I will not see them again until summer time, so it is extremely nice to be in their presence for these upcoming 3 weeks!

So, because the holidays are here and I have my family to entertain me, I would like to apologize for my lack of posting yesterday, and warn that in the future – at least for the next 3 weeks – I may not be updating Palm Trees & Bare Feet regularly.  

However, I’m sure you won’t be too sad without my regular posting since I’m sure I’m not the only one unable to blog regularly during the holiday season.  And besides, with family and friends, hot cocoa and gingerbread, and snowball fights and present giving, we will (at least should) completely forget about the un-realities of the virtual world.

So Happy Holidays All and Merry Christmas!

I Hope This Truly is The Most Wonderful Time of the Year For You!

One of the lit up Christmas trees in Madrid.

 

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

9 responses »

  1. I hope you have a wonderful visit with your family. Merry Christmas!!

    Reply
  2. Merry Christmas and happy new year to you too love! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Happy holidays! Enjoy your time!

    Reply
  4. Enjoy the holidays with your family! Pls do post pictures of Madrid and some stories on what are the good place to visit! 🙂

    Reply
  5. We had a wonderful time in Madrid with you, Sergio and his family. It wasn’t our typical Christmas in MIchigan, but we can start new traditions. I did bring you and Sergio your annual Christmas tree decorations, AND, Bob did give you your annual Christmas music box! When you and Sergio have your children, you will start and share new traditions with them. Nothing is better in life than sharing time with those you love.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

