RSS Feed

Daily Question: This Past Year


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

Are we talking about “this past year” as in the past year of 2011?  Or in “this past year” as in the new 2012?

2011 was full of surprises, ups, lows, and just plain interesting happenings.  The best thing that happened was obtaining my student visa so I could finally legally study in Spain.

2012 has just begun, however, so far, it’s been a great couple of weeks!  The best thing yet has been starting university here in Madrid!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What is the best thing that has happened to you in both 2011 and 2012?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. In 2011 I moved to London! As for 2012 I don’t know yet. Too soon to call it 🙂

    Reply
    • Moving to another country sure is an accomplishment! How long are you planning to live there for? Did you move there for a job?

      Reply
      • My better half transferred for work. We’ll be here for at least two years, maybe longer. I’m still trying to figure out what I want to do. I hope you are enjoying school.

      • I am, thank you! It’s a very diverse and international school so I’m learning about many different cultures just by talking with people.

        And wow, two years is a long time. I hope you find something you enjoy! I bet London is a fascinating city just to wander around!

Comments Welcome!

