RSS Feed

Should Have Wrote This Post Hours Ago


I always seem to do it, even though I plan ahead of time not to do it.  Then, the moment comes around and I put it off.  Procrastination is my downfall.

Yesterday it was checking my emails, today it’s homework, and I can only imagine what it will be tomorrow.  I should be working on my school assignments, but instead I am searching through WordPress, and wasting my time watching “The Jersey Shore” – yes, I know, but it’s my [very bad] guilty pleasure!

I have been like this ever since I was young.  I always got dressed five minutes before we were about to leave, typed out an essay frantically one night before it was due, and made an appointment the day of a doctor’s visit.  I can’t seem to get myself in the mood to do my homework right now; I have no motivation what so ever.

So, this bad habit of mine brings up the question: is it just me?

Do you procrastinate as well?  What is something you wait until the last minute to do?  What do you do to get into the “mood” of doing something that’s a priority?

Share your procrastination stories in the comments section below, and while you’re at it, maybe help me get over mine!

Happy Saturday All!

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

12 responses »

  1. The discomfort of thinking about what I am not doing has to outweigh the comfort of whatever it is I’m doing instead for me to get the task done.

    Reply
  2. It is definitely not just you! I am am awful procrastinator when it comes to laundry duty (or maybe the problem is that I’m a great procrastinator.) I don’t mind the washing so much as I hate putting it away. So clean laundry will sit in the baskets for days and days…I finally muster up the motivation to put it away and by that time sixteen more dirty landry loads have developed…and I wonder why I feel like I do multiple loads of laundry every single day!!

    Reply
  3. You could try setting goals every day. That has drastically cut down on my time to procrastinate. (Which I do a lot of on non-goal days and anything related to homework.)

    Reply
  4. Get off your butt and get your homework done! Then sit and watch Jersey Shore

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Daily Question: In the Back of Your Mind | Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Comments Welcome!

