RSS Feed

Daily Question: Lessons From the New Year


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

This year is still new, yet so many monumental things have happened in my life.

By starting school, I have figured out that I’m ready to learn and get on with my life.

By finally renting a house, I have learned that living alone with my boyfriend may take a lot of work, and that it will either make us or break us.

I have known this for awhile, but lately, especially throughout this month, I have realized how much I really do lose my temper, and I am trying to relax and think before I open my mouth.  Hopefully, I can conquer my downfall of being a bitch at times, because trust me, I am so much more fun when I’m happy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What has this past year taught you about yourself?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. phoenixrisesagain

    HI there thanks for your blog post. What I have learned in 2011? I have learned that I can let go of things, people and situations that are not good for me. I have learned that life is a pleasure and a gift and I have learned to roast a chicken and bake some pies at work ….. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you realized to calm it down with your temper! 😉 I know how much more fun you are when your happy!!! Also, I hope this “living alone with your boyfriend” doesn’t break you, but rather gets you two closer!
    What have I learned so far? I have learned that I miss my big sister mucho and want to live abroad very very bad! Just the usual 😉

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

