RSS Feed

Musing Monday: Love Story


Musing Mondays by: Should Be Reading

Q:

What is your favorite romantic book –or book that includes a love story? (an adult romance, young adult, kids’ story, anything)

A:

I really had to think about this question since I don’t usually read romance.  Scratch that, I NEVER read romance.

However, as I went through my mental list of the books I have read, one that really stuck out was not a typical love story between a man and a woman, but instead a love story between a dog and his owners.

Those who have read The Art of Racing in the Rain can definitely say that it is an absolutely beautiful love story.  No, it’s not Twilight, or not a story with a shirtless Fabio, however if you are looking for a sentimental, tear-jerking read, then I highly recommend you read The Art of Racing in the Rain.

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

One response »

  1. Good answer! And, I don’t mind if it isn’t between people… I said “anything”, so this works. 😉 Thanks for playing! 😀

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

