RSS Feed

Booking Through Thursday: Falling in Love


Booking Through Thursday by Booking Through Thursday

btt button

Q:

Have you ever fallen in love with a fictional character? Who and what about them did you love?

A:

I love this question.  I thought I was a weirdo when I was reading The Perks of Being a Wallflower, one of my all-time favorite books, and I feel in love with the main character Charlie.

I loved everything about him.  His timid personality, his obsessive (but not obsessive stalkerish) personality, his intelligence, and I pictured him physically as my dream guy.

I always keep this book close to my heart.  Not only is the story amazing, but the author produced such a vivid and relateable protagonist that I did really end up falling for him, wishing the book would never end.

It’s odd how much you can connect with a fictional character; someone who will never actually exist.  But I did, and I love that this question was even brought up, because it means at least someone else has thought the same way.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Has anyone else felt the same way?  Please let us know in the comment section below!


Happy Thursday All!

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. I don’t think its weird at all. Means the author is doing their job 🙂
    Check out my answer heret

    Reply
  2. I don’t fall in love with them, but I certainly have crushes. And you’re right, Charlie is lovely 🙂

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

