RSS Feed

Musing Monday: Heading to the Bookstore


Musing Mondays by: Should Be Reading

Q:

When you walk into a bookstore — any bookstore — what’s the first section you head toward (what draws you)?

A:

Well, it really depends on what I’m looking for at the time.  Usually, I’m looking for non-fiction, whether it’s animal stories, memoirs, humor, etc.

I usually head straight for the “book deals” of the day like Borders Books (oh Borders, how I miss you) had.  I’m 100% for putting my money down for a book, but come on, who doesn’t love a good deal?!

After I check out the deals, and if I can’t find any, then I go to the section of whatever genre I’m interested in at the time.

I just LOVE going to bookstores.  The smell, the atmosphere, the like-minded people, everything.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What about you?  What is your answer to today’s Monday Musing?

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

3 responses »

  1. I head for the bargain tables too!
    HERE’S MY MM

    Reply
  2. I can’t believe I forgot to mention the bargain books in my answer! My local bookshop recently closed and now there’s nothing. I really like your answer, though, about the vibe of a bookshop.

    Reply
    • Bargain books are the best! And doesn’t it suck when bookstores go out of business. It’s really sad, because a lot of us grew up in bookstores and they feel like our second home!

      Thanks for commenting!

      🙂

      Reply

Comments Welcome!

