RSS Feed

Musing Monday: Reading Anywhere


Musing Mondays by: Should Be Reading

Q:

What book do you wish you were reading right now? Where would you take it to, if you could go anywhere to read for a while?

A:

I’m actually content with the book I’m reading at the moment: When Elephants Weep: The Emotional Lives of Animals.

However, I do wish I could read it in the Amazon or the African forest while I sit next to Jane Goodall!  I know it’s far-fetched, but hey, a girl can dream!

🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What about you?  What is your answer to today’s Monday Musing?

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

5 responses »

  1. “A Time of Gifts” by Patrick Leigh Fermor, sitting in the sun, on the balcony of a Bavarian schloss on a crag overlooking the Rhine. A wonderful wonderful book.

    Reply
  2. I’m enjoying my Charles Dickens novel right now. But if you’re dreaming, I suppose I can. I wish Dickens was reading the novel to me 🙂

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

