RSS Feed

Daily Question: Is Fear Holding You Back?


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

The fear of not having my life turn out how I picture it to.  However, it’s no holding me back as much as it’s making me work harder, just so I can get to that point faster and see if my fear is true, or if everything actually will work out like I wanted it to.

But, lately, I have been striving to just live in the moment, not dwell on what’s happening tomorrow or in the future.  That’s a huge problem for me, because I either just dwell on the past or think constantly about the future; I never just chill.

I just really need to take a deep breath every now and then, relax, and enjoy the present and where I’m at now.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What fear is holding you back?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

3 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on yentabobenta and commented:
    My life has changed drastically by becoming ill. It is not in the plan. I have chosen to make the most of it which includes blogging to help others in the same situation. Hope this helps someone out there.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

