RSS Feed

Daily Question: Advice Isn’t Always Positive


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

I can’t think of the worst advice I have ever received; I don’t think anyone’s ever told me anything that either wasn’t positive or helpful.  Besides, I wouldn’t surround myself with those types of people.

However, I can think about the worst advice (or decision I guess you could say) convinced myself of.

That was selling my beloved car.  I needed money to move to Spain to be with my boyfriend, and I always told myself and my baby Lumina (my car) that I would never sell her for anything – including a guy.  Well, I got it in my head that going to Spain to be with my boyfriend was the best thing to do, and in order to do that, I needed to sell my car for the money.  A few weeks later and she was gone.

I had sold out, and I lost something that was very special and important to me.  Luckily, I’m still with my boyfriend and still living in Spain, so I guess selling her wasn’t all in vain.  I just rhymed!  Haha.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What’s the worst advice you’ve ever received?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

One response »

  1. “You’ll grow out of it.”
    Not true, some things you don’t grow out of. Fondness’ and fears. People don’t really change all that much through a lifespan.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

