RSS Feed

Daily Question: Music To My Ears


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

When I’m feeling down, I don’t really like to listen to pop or anything too happy.  I love rap, and something about the angry, degrading, and over-sexual lyrics makes me feel calm.  

I know it sounds weird but it’s true!  And if I’m not in the mood for that, then I listen to reggae.  

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What music do you listen to when you’re feeling down?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. Music choices for lifting my spirits depends upon so many variables. But, my faves are usually U2, Foo Fighters, Journey, Pink Floyd, Smashing Pumpkins, Tom Petty, Black Eyed Peas, Chris Cornell, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Our Lady Peace, Metallica, Linkin Park, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Fun, 80s genre, Cowboy Junkies, Enya, Oasis, Billy Joel, etc., etc.

    Reply
  2. Harper Faulkner

    I got to go with Big Band. I don’t need lyrics. Well played music with a great beat just picks me up. All joy. HF

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

