RSS Feed

Daily Question: Better Off Today


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

Well, today I have an amazing boyfriend who loves my family and my family loves him back.  I had a boyfriend five years ago also, but one that my family did not approve of, which was a struggle.

Also, I am now getting a proper college education and actually taking it seriously.  I hated high school, and because of that attitude I was miserable.  Now, I am proud that I am actually motivating myself to study and to ultimately grow as a person.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Why are you better off today than you were 5 years ago?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

6 responses »

  1. 5 years ago I was in an abusive relationship…both emotional & physical. I moved to NY, started my career & now attend Columbia U for my master’s. My life is better off than it was because I found the strength to trust in myself. I always thought that I knew what love really was, but now I can look back on that situation & see that it wasn’t love. He did not love me…but I have the peace inside of me to say that I am okay with that. I want every young girl to know that leaving an abusive relationship will be the best thing that ever happened to you. Build your self-esteem enough to know that it is okay to walk away…you are worth so much more.

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

