RSS Feed

Daily Question: Influential Reads


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

The one book that has had the biggest influence on my life is The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Photo Credit: Goodreads

I was probably around 13 years old when I first “discovered” this book.  I found it in Lexington, Michigan (where my family’s cottage is) at a small fudge shop.  Yes, at a fudge shop.  It was on a shelf by itself, and I remember picking it up and instantly became drawn to it.  I purchased it immediately, and over the next couple of years I continued to read it over and over.

I don’t know if I related to the protagonist, Charlie (I know I definitely fell in love with him!), or if I related to the whole story in general, but something about this book has become a part of me.  

*Note: I know there’s a movie coming out based on this book, but I will NOT be seeing it.  I do not want to ruin my own vision and love for this book by seeing a movie that will probably do it no justice.*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What book has had the greatest influence on your life?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

Comments Welcome!

