RSS Feed

Daily Question: Missing You


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

Right now, especially today, I miss my family.

I miss my mom, my step-mom, and my step-dad.  I miss my sister and my cousin – who are also my best friends.  I miss my pets – my 3 dogs, 3 cats, and my 20-some alpacas.

But most of all, I miss my dad today.  It is Father’s Day and unfortunately, I’m not there to celebrate it with my father.  At this moment my family is in West Virginia on a rafting trip, and since I am in Spain, I could not make it this year.  But I know my dad is surrounded by people who love him, and I know he understands that I wish I could be there with him, and that I do love him.

However, even though I’m not there with them, it comforts me to know that I will be there in a little over 2 weeks!  My Spanish boyfriend and I will be going to the States to visit my family, the people I love the most, and I just can not wait!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Who do you miss the most today?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

2 responses »

  1. I miss my Dad as well 😦 because he lives 4 hours away, and I won’t be seeing him today. I did send him a really mushy Father’s Day e-card today though (it’s going to make him cry for sure), and I talk to him on the phone almost every day, so thank goodness for technology!!

    Reply
    • Being away from someone on their day – whether it’s their birthday, mother or father’s day – is hard.

      I bet your dad will love your e-card! And yes, thank goodness for technology! My communication with my family depends on Skype, and it’s literally a lifeline for me!

      Thanks for your comment!

      🙂

      Reply

Comments Welcome!

