RSS Feed

Daily Question: This Past Month


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

June has been a pretty lazy month for me.

I’m out of school for the summer, not working, and while I wait to go to the States next month, my main tasks are cleaning and taking care of the house.  

However, I have had a moment that stood out from all of the others.  Since I’ve been a little bored at home, and have lost a lot of motivation, my boyfriend and I have been brainstorming story ideas for me to write.  I have had one main idea in my head for a long time now, and I usually don’t tell my story ideas to anyone, but I know my boyfriend is a creative person, so I figured he could help.

And help he did.  My original story was supposed to be a short-film script or a short-story, but after coming up with lots of plot twists, complex characters, and more content than was originally planned, my boyfriend convinced me to lengthen it into a novel.  

It’s not even half-way done yet, but I have been working on it, and with my boyfriend’s help, it’s turning out good.  It has been one of the few stories I’ve written that I have been able to completely connect with, which is important for a writer.  This has been a huge moment for me that has stood out this month.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What moment has stood out for you this past month?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

2 responses »

  1. Reblogged this on Life seen through Poetry: Inspired by the Muse of Me and commented:
    this one is easy! My Daughter’s Wedding on June 2, 2012…Perfection even with the Tux Saga… 🙂

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

