RSS Feed

Daily Question: Change Your Life


Daily Question by Thought Questions

A:

The quote I posted on Tuesday explains it best: “It is never too late to be what you might have been” by George Elliot.

I do believe that it’s never too late to change your life, and be what you want to be.  We all dream of our perfect career, or family, or life when we’re young, and though we may not achieve it by the time we had hoped or expected, that doesn’t mean we still can’t have it.

I’m 22 years old, and by this age, I should be almost done with college and moving on to my dream career as a journalist.  My plans however, changed when I moved to Spain at the age of 18 and uprooted my life.  Instead of being in my final year of university, I have actually just started and will be starting only my second semester in September.  While this is a huge set-back, I am not worried because it only means that I will be starting my dream life later than I had anticipated.

We can all change our life at any age.  All we have to do is know what we want, work hard, and fight for the outcome we expect.  I love the quote above because it gives inspiration for us to do what we want no matter how old we are.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What do you think is one way to change your life at any age?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*Don’t forget to leave a link of your own answers to the daily question in the comments section below!  The photo was taken from thoughtquestions.com.*

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

Comments Welcome!

