RSS Feed

NaNoWriMo Experience – Day 5


Hi all, especially to my fellow National Novel Writing Month writers, otherwise known as Wrimos!  How is everyone’s novel coming along?  Are you sticking to your basic outline, or are all your previous plans going out the window?  Are your characters coming to life respectfully, or do they seem to take on a life of their own?

Personally, I never did create a plot outline, but instead just jotted down a few basic notes.  The majority of my story was stuck in my head until I began work once the clock struck midnight on November 1st.  So far, it seems everything is going to plan (or lack of plan, I guess) and I’m on a roll with 11,000 words.

My characters have really exceeded my expectations, and are both quirky and hilarious.  A few of my characters have given me that adrenaline rush I look for when writing, and anticipate more natural highs are awaiting me as I continue.

Now, I would like to hear from you.  Let us all know how your personal NaNo experience is going by commenting below, and filling out the poll I created.

Happy Writing Wrimos!

🙂

 

 

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

Comments Welcome!

