RSS Feed

Goodbye November


I would like to issue a formal apology to all of Palm Trees & Bare Feet subscribers and followers.  I realize that I have not been taking my blogging duties very seriously the last couple of months, especially this month of November.

The previous months I have no excuse to why I did not blog regularly, and I am sorry for that.  However, this month, I do have a semi-legit reason for forgoing my blog: I participated in National Novel Writing Month.  For all of you who do know NaNo, it is a grueling, time consuming, brain-jumbling month of writing, writing, and more writing.  Between the hectic days and long, sleepless nights, you barely have time to keep up with family, friends, and housework, let alone blogging.

But, I am pleased to say that it did not go in vain.  Last night, after pulling a literal all-nighter, I was able to fill the 9,000+ word gap I was missing, and I finally and officially reached the NaNo word goal of 50,000 words!  I have completed NaNoWriMo 2012, and essentially won the honor of saying that I completed a novel! 

Winner badge 120x240

So, as I ecstatically celebrate this weekend, and move on with my life – until next November that is – I am making a promise to both myself and to you, my followers, that starting Monday, December 3rd, I will be back to blogging like the old days.  While I will be forgoing the Question of the Day I used to do, you will still be getting the usual Quote of the Day and Link of the Day, and I will be sure to add in another fun, interactive daily meme.  I will also write more articles, more book and movie reviews, and will make sure that my blog is kept up!  So, with that said, I have created a poll below, and I ask you all to fill it out and tell me what you would like to see more of on Palm Trees & Bare Feet.

So, once again I apologize for my lack of blogging, but would also like to celebrate my NaNo win, and all the other wins my fellow writers achieved as well!

Happy Friday All and Hasta Lunes!

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

4 responses »

  1. Yay you made the NaNo requirements! I’m going to try and keep up with your blog starting monday as well! 😉

    Reply
  2. therealkelvincambridge

    Reblogged this on therealkelvincambridge and commented:
    I think it happens to us all . lol

    Reply
  3. National Novel Writing Month happens every November! It’s a fun, seat-of-your-pants writing event where the challenge is to complete an entire novel in just 30 days. For one month, you get to lock away your inner editor, let your imagination take over, and just create!

    Reply

Comments Welcome!

