RSS Feed

Link of the Day: The Art of Journaling


Via: Google Images

Flavorwire:  10 Famous Authors on the Importance of Keeping a Journal

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have an entire bookshelf containing my 10+ journals, all of which I have kept throughout my 22 years of life.  Journaling is a way for me to relax, to cope, and to explore my feelings, hopes, and dreams through my favorite form of expression: writing.

However, over the past couple of years, I have been falling behind in keeping up with my diaries.  I don’t know if it’s life getting in the way, or that I have neglected it so much that the task of writing more than five months (which is how much time has gone unwritten at the moment) is too daunting for me to even think about attempting, but it pains me how I’ve let my journaling take the back burner.

Thus, I am so happy I have found this post.  Journaling is important for any writer, and hearing the importance of keeping a diary by some of these famous authors has re-inspired me to put pen to paper, and reenter the world of my written life.  So, whether you keep a journal or not, check out the link above!

Do you keep a journal?  If so, why is keeping a journal important for you?

Happy Tuesday All!

🙂

About Palm Trees & Bare Feet

Travel. Animals. Writing. Photography. Books. Movies. Art. Creating. Dreaming. Thinking. Exploring. Adventure. Living.

Comments Welcome!

